How to delete/Close eBay Account

This is how I delete/close my eBay account. I was unable to close and delete my eBay account instantly. After my request to close the eBay account, they have sent me a confirmation e-mail. I had to wait 30 days to delete my account. After 30 days account and all the details were deleted by eBay. Now I can create a new account and start over.

If you just want to stop selling and just to buy on eBay, you don’t need to close your account. Just remove the automatic payment method and cancel any selling tool subscription.

If you still want to close your eBay account just follow these steps.

How to delete/Close eBay Account

  1. Sign in to your eBay account.
  2. Click your name.
  3. Click Account Settings.
  4. Click Account Tab.
  5. Click close my account.
  6. Go down and confirm.
  7. Select a reason to close the account.
  8. Click continue.

Once you request to close your account you can’t access your account. If you want to access the account, you need to contact the eBay support team to reopen the account. They will reopen your account if the account is on a good standard.

However, if you want to close your eBay account, make sure :
  1. You don’t owe money to eBay.
  2. You don’t have open bids.
  3. You don’t have outstanding payouts to receive from eBay.
You can’t close your eBay account if:
  1. If you owe money to eBay such as selling fees.
  2. If there is a court order not to close your account or not to delete your details.
  3. If you have Open Bids.
  4. Pending payouts.
  5. Public health issues.

Read why was my eBay account suspended here

Author

Write A Comment